Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord Copywork (FREE Printable)

Tomorrow marks the Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord where we recall how Jesus “Our divine Redeemer, being in Galilee about a year before His sacred Passion, took with him St. Peter and the two sons of Zebedee, Sts. James and John, and led them to a retired mountain. Tradition assures us that this was Mount Thabor, which is exceedingly high and beautiful, and was anciently covered with green trees and shrubs, and was very fruitful. It rises something like a sugar-loaf, in a vast plain in the middle of Galilee. This was the place in which the Man-God appeared in His glory.” ~ Catholic Culture

It was upon Mt Tabor that a cloud appeared, casting a shadow over them, that  a voice said, “This is my beloved Son, with whom I am well pleased; listen to him.” ~ Matthew 17: 5

Feast of Transfiuration Copywork ScreenShot

To help my children remember this instruction, I’ve created a simple copywork worksheet with Matthew’s verse to add to tomorrow’s handwriting lesson.

You can share the page with your children, too. Just click the image to print without the copyright watermark.

Be sure to come on back tomorrow to see how our family celebrates the Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord in our Domestic Church!

6 responses to “Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord Copywork (FREE Printable)

  1. LOVE this printable! Great way to start the day to celebrate the Transfiguration. Hope you don’t mind; I forwarded to my entire home school group!! Pax Christi, amanda

  2. Don’t mind at all Amanda! I hope it blesses other families–thanks for sharing!

  3. Hi Holly, I hope you don’t mind the links I put in my blog. I just love your site and all the resources you provide!

  4. Pingback: Transfiguration Activities & Worksheets | The Religion Teacher | Catholic Religious Education

  5. Not sure if you realize your advertizing pics on this page are completely inappropriate. Vic secret had t women in barely anytying, looked like a bondage outfit. Upsetting especially considering the content on this page. And no way to quit the adnor close the pic. We wont be back.
    God bless you

Leave a comment