Titus 2:1 :: Equipping You For The Journey

2:1 Conference Button

It came and went last year at a time when I just wasn’t sure if it was what I needed. This space was just beginning to transform itself and it’s direction was still being navigated.

Then the year made it clear that this is the voice that He calls of me:

“But as for you, speak the things which are fitting for sound doctrine.” Titus 2:1

And as things tend to do when you listen to His call, doors opened.

Women who first inspired me and shared that, “Yes, you can in fact do all of this!,” began to become part of my daily life.

It was Carisa that first introduced me to work boxes, Lacy who shared that teaching the faith can be fun, Rachel who helped to transform the way science is learned in our home, Amy Lyn who helped me to grow this space, Jolanthe who shared her many helpful creations, Kris who helped me to believe that we are in fact not weird and unsocialized, and Amy who inspired me on many a hard day of this mothering vocation.

And then there was Angie from The Homeschool Classroom who welcomed me with open arms as a member of the Catholic Mothers Online community…

…and Dianna, writer for The Homeschool Classroom, who offered me the opportunity to guest post on The Kennedy Adventures

…and Stef who allowed me the amazing opportunity to be a guest writer on The Homeschool Village.

To me, they are all the “older women”.

“Older women likewise are to be reverent in their behavior, not malicious gossips nor enslaved by much wine, teaching what is good, so that they may encourage the young women to love their husbands, to love their children, to be sensible, pure, workers at home, kind, being subject to their own husbands, so that the word of God would not be dishonored” Titus 2:3-5

So when Angie shared that a ticket to the Titus 2:1 Conference would be randomly given away, I knew that this, (again), must be another door that has been opened.

For you see, come April, all of these lovely “older women” will be gathered together in one place to speak to this homeschool mom trying to grow in His grace.  As the “older women” they will teach me what is good, offer me the opportunity to be encouraged, engaged and to learn from all of their collective years of wisdom.

It is because of them that I want to attend the Titus 2:1 Conference, for they have already equipped me so much for this journey.

With thanks to Angie over on The Homeschool Classroom, hopefully my chances will prove fruitful.

You can have your chance at winning a ticket, too. Just pop on over and link your entry. Or visit  Titus 2:1  where tickets are still available for purchase. (But hurry–There will only be 200 tickets sold to help maintain an intimate atmosphere for the weekend!)

And thank you, ladies… you “older women”…

You have already taught this “young woman” more than you know.

And I am forever grateful.

5 responses to “Titus 2:1 :: Equipping You For The Journey

  1. Maryanne Caminas Nehls

    such a beautiful post Holly

  2. this is a great post !! Fingers crossed we can meet in April !!

  3. Pingback: Resources for Titus 2:3 - 5

Leave a Reply

