How Lovely Are Thy Branches

DSC_0276e

We returned again, happy to have remembered the tradition that was begun last year. My husband has fond memories from his childhood of walking just such fields that he wanted to share in them with our own children.

DSC_0297

I think that our fake Christmas tree will be forever be banished to the attic!

DSC_0323

Unlike last year, the weather was intensely warm— it felt like summer in the midst of December, but trotting in and out of the rows of Christmas trees, searching for the perfect tree to call our own was still welcomed by my little ones.

DSC_0330
My son especially loved the freedom to run among the giant evergreens and jump over the newly planted trees.

DSC_0340

Measuring their height next to the farm’s iconic tree, I was amazed to see just how much they have grown since last year!

DSC_0358

Laughs and giggles were shared, and family memories were created. It is moments like these that I know I treasure, and I hope they do, too.

DSC_0306

Leave a Reply

