Capturing Everyday Life: Cinco De Mayo {pretty, happy, funny, real} and a Quiz!

IMG_8896-3

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

{pretty}

 The smallest is not the least.

{happy}

Smile of joy and wonder.

{funny}

Oh, how bubbles stick to your nose.

{real}

She lost her two front teeth. And promptly recited:
________________
“Oh I’m lookin’ for my missin’ piece
I’m lookin’ for my missin’ piece
Hi-dee-ho, here I go,
Lookin’ for my missin’ piece.”
________________
Can You Name that Book?!
Bookmark and Share
6 responses to “Capturing Everyday Life: Cinco De Mayo {pretty, happy, funny, real} and a Quiz!

  1. Love the bubbles picture!!

  2. love those blue, blue eyes! We call them “blueberry eyes” around here and I’ve got a few with them, thanks to my hubby. 🙂

  3. That’s a cute little rhyme, but I’ve never heard it before.

  4. Beautiful pictures of your children! I can not name the book, and neither is the rhyme familiar, but I am teaching it to both of my girls, it is a cute little poem!

  5. I cannot name that book but I’m impressed that your daughter chose the perfect thing to say at that moment.

  6. The book is “The Missing Piece” By Shel Silverstien. It was her favorite from her earliest days.

Leave a Reply

