Tabor Vision

I lost my vision today.

Somewhere amidst the laundry and dishes and stacks of school books, I set it down; I misplaced it. For the better part of the day it remained aloof as I trotted about it’s hours. And just as I thought I had come to find it within my grasp, it fluttered away, mockingly, leaving me wanting.

What am I doing? Why am I here? And just why am I doing this again?

This is not how it is supposed to be. This is not supposed to be this hard. This is not what I envisioned.

That’s right, I.

The lovely Colleen Mitchell encouraged me a few weekends ago to think, pray and reflect on just what is God’s Tabor vision for our family and our homeschool. Just what is it that God has called me to do in my vocation as a wife, mother and teacher, and how have I paid attention to His revelation?

Well, honestly, not too well. I have constructed all of the master plans, schedules, and agendas. I have designed the lesson plans and prepared the itineraries.  I have, however, failed to leave room for margin.

I have forgotten that I am not the Master.

Then, suddenly, all was clear.

My vision is not my own.

How wrong of me to have forgotten.

Bookmark and Share

2 responses to “Tabor Vision

  1. lucky for us, God still allows us to “wash in the pool of Siloam” so that our eyes also may be opened!!

  2. So true and how nice it is to be reminded!Well said!

Leave a Reply

