Review: Usborne’s 100 Things for Little Children To Do On a Trip

At the last minute on Saturday, my children were dragged along to the homeschool conference with me and my husband. Now, I do have some little angels, but sitting through 3  one hour long talks, and walking around and around a curriculum vending hall, is not really what they would call fun.

Until they discovered these:

Usborne Activity Cards: 100 Things For Little Children To Do On A Trip

For about $10 I was able to buy sanity.

Now, I am a sucker for Usborne books, but had never seen these little guys. They are palm sized, colorful, double sided, dry erase cards that really actually wipe clean!

All 100 sturdy cards have 2 sides of cute little games, imaginative drawing activities, puzzles, and thinking exercises.

Both my toddler and 7 year old had a fun time with them. And they kept my little guys quiet throughout the conference, and for the 2 1/2 hour car ride home!

My only complaints:

1)They only come with one dry erase marker. (Yes, lessons in sharing and patience were learned this weekend!)

2) It would be nice and convenient if they were attached to each other somehow. Picking them up from the conference room floor multiple times would have been so much easier….

(I am toying around with the idea of separating them into groups and linking them together with a jump ring).

Planning on attending a conference with small children, or just a long road trip? Go on! Buy yourself some sanity!

Bookmark and Share

2 responses to “Review: Usborne’s 100 Things for Little Children To Do On a Trip

  1. Sounds like a parents dream! The jump ring sounds perfect!AND hiding them away for road trips will keep them “new” and interesting for them!

  2. Those look great! I’ll have to put those on my wishlist!

Leave a Reply

