The Big Reveal

I know that you all are just dying to see it, but first…

Thanks for all of the email replies and Facebook notes!  No, Cindy, I wasn’t pulling an April Fool’s joke; Jen, I decided to wait on finding out if blondes really do have more fun; and Morgan, who says I have to shave my head to be the coolest mom on the west end– I thought I already was ::sniff::

All kidding aside, it seems to have been a unanimous decision among all of you that yes, indeed, I do have a bit of sass in me and could pull this one off:

I was all ready to have a little bit more spunk in my step all in part to a new cute little do. But Thursday at the salon when I mentioned to my hair dresser just what I had in mind she said, “Well, if you would let me cut off one more inch, you would have enough to donate to Pantene’s Beautiful Lengths Program….”

How was I supposed to refuse the happiness of one lucky lady who could benefit from my lack of decision making for the last 13 years?

So she chopped it off.  All 10 1/2 inches of it.

With not one, but 2 pairs of scissors, cause this chick here has some seriously thick hair. And then she cut like five strands of hair to start off the bangs. That’s when I decided to nix ’em.  And, so this is what I ended up with:

I still think I look like I have a little bit of moxie! How about you?

*Photos courtesy of my seven year old. Not bad, eh?

Bookmark and Share

3 responses to “The Big Reveal

  1. You look gorgeous! Great choice!

  2. I love the hair! I also loved reading all your ideas for crafts for your kids! These will come in handy some day when I’m trying to teach my kids about Lent and feast days 😀

Leave a Reply

